“When I Look At the Stars, I Feel Like Myself”*

I’d always loved sunsets and night skies.
But stars? They were one of those random items, at the back of my
mind, never really managing to grasp my interest.

Until one night, in a remote land
Far away from the city
I looked up.

And I knew, I just knew that somehow I had both
Lost and found myself
In the vast emptiness of the Universe.

I was always a lost, wandering soul
Always searching for that one thing
Or place, where I truly belonged.

And as the millions of stars blinked back at me in the darkness
I knew, that finally, after years of searching,
I was home.

 

 

*Title from ‘Stars’ by Switchfoot. Couldn’t have thought of a more apt line to signify what I feel, to be honest.

2 thoughts on ““When I Look At the Stars, I Feel Like Myself”*

    1. Not really. Like the first time I saw a night full of stars was when I went to um, Srirangam I think, or some temple town like that, in 10th grade. It was absolutely magical man. That was when I fell in love with stars. Pravah too was amaze, but sadly when we went, it was a full moon cycle, so we could see stars only during twilight or dawn.

      Like

Leave a Reply

